Connect with us

NBA: League confirmed: Wrong calls in the final phase between Warriors and Cavs

NBA: League confirmed: Wrong calls in the final phase between Warriors and Cavs

US-Sport

NBA: League confirmed: Wrong calls in the final phase between Warriors and Cavs

The NBA has published its Last Two Minutes Report, admitting that some wrong decisions were made in the final phase. Among other things, George Hill would have had to repeat his missed free-throw. The blocking foul against LeBron James was considered correct.

According to this, Draymond Green committed a lane violation 4.7 seconds before the end of George Hill’s free-throw. According to the rules, Hill should have gone back to the line and repeated his free throw. At that time it was 107:107.

Another missed call from the refs occurred a few seconds earlier when Green should have been punished for a foul on LeBron James. 12.1 seconds before the end, the Warriors forward grabbed LeBron’s arm and “influenced the opponent’s freedom of movement”. Since the Cavs were in bonus, James, who met 10 of his 11 free throws, deserved a trip to the Charity Stripe.

James’ blocking foul against Kevin Durant, however, was considered correct 36.4 seconds before the end. The report explains this as follows:

“The refs weren’t sure James was in the restricted area when the offensive foul was whistled. The video evidence confirmed that James was not in the restricted area. The crew also checked if James would be in a legal defense position. After the repetition it was found that this was not the case, as it was still moving when the contact with Durant happened. That’s why the call on the field was turned around and James got the blocking foul.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in US-Sport

To Top